Some people say it is better to go to a university in your own country, whereas others believe it is better to study at an overseas university.

Nowadays, there are thousands of great universities over the world. The large number of universities in the world, make it difficult to choose between local universities or overseas universities. This essay will argue that people should study at an overseas university over the local university. Study in an overseas university has several benefits for the students. The research had shown that the international graduate has more skills, creativity, and knowledge compared to the local graduate. Because study overseas gives the student exposure to the outside world, the student will meet more people from different backgrounds and cultures. The student will generally improve some skills, creativity, and knowledge in order to adapt to the new ecosystem. People think that study in a local university is better than study overseas because study overseas needs a lot of money. However, there is some scholarship program from the government, university, or organization that would help the student to pay their living cost or tuition fee when study abroad. For example, in Indonesia, there is a government scholarship program that called LPDP that will give a full scholarship for tuition fee and living cost to study in the world-class university like Harvard, Stanford, Oxford, and others. In conclusion, study abroad would bring more advantages than studying in the local university. It would give some opportunity to develop skills, creativity, and knowledge compared to the local university. Even better, there is some scholarship program that will help the student to pay their tuition and living cost when they study abroad.