Bullying is a big problem in many school. Explain causes and solution

Students being intimidated in the educational institutions raise major concern in the society. In this essay I intend to address common causes of bullying and possible solution for this problem Schools play significant role in modeling an individuals personality. Values and lessons learnt from school can influence people's life in future. Existence of bullying was evident from past centuries. There are many reasons why some pupils tend to bully others. Most significant factor is upbringing. Students from different strata in the society attend school. To exemplify kids raised in harsh environment such as drug addicted parents, poor society economic status tend to show aggressive behavior. They might have never got attention from their parents or family member and they grow up as attention seekers and pick on other students at school to gain attention. There are various reasons why students are getting bullied like based on their physical appearance. To cite an example, overweight students are often bullied while underweight pupils are harassed too. Race, religion, skin color, students with any physical disability are also often picked up by bullies. The concerning factor is those students who are getting intimidated keep this within themselves and consider that the fault is within them. This is considered as form of self bullying Initiative towards addressing bullying issue should begin from school itself. Schools should create friendly atmosphere so that anyone can come and share their problems. There should be personal counseling section for each students to know whether they are facing any issues like getting bullied. Adequate therapy should be provided to both group. Another important aspect is teach every students to appreciate themselves despite of their insecurities. For Instance, teach overweight student that appearance doesn't matter and he is an important factor in the society and he can achieve great things In his life. Positive reinforcement is the key solution to prevent depression and social withdrawal. Discussing the issues with family and working on cause is another solution. In a nutshell, bullying is a serious issue that need to be addressed effectively in the educational institutions. Schools families, friends and community should work against bullying and work on the solutions mentioned above.