Some people say importing food from other countries is good, while others are against this idea.

It is argued whether importing a great deal of food from other countries has a negative or positive impact. I believe this phenomenon adversely affects the environment and the countries' economies. The environment is threatened by released co2 gas from transporting of food to other countries. The food are sent to other destinations using trucks, ships, and airplanes that utilize fossil fuels as a power source. These machines in return for consumption of such energy sources, produce a vast amount of greenhouse gas, leading in immense increase of earth's atmosphere temperature or a phenomenon of global worming. As many conducted investigations approved, this issue causes environmental hazards, including soil erosion, melting a polar ice, and flood that adversely affects agriculture industry and many other aspects. Also, these studies assert that in past few years these environmental disasters have been increasing worldwide. Therefore, if countries continue the process of export and import in the way that currently are witness, humanity will be faced more severe environmental problems. Moreover, although the importation of food can cover people's needs, it can also halt economic development, which is not beneficial for the people or societies. Food accounted as a essential and basic need of individuals, and they need it constantly, meaning importing from other region is constant that cost a lot of money. However, the considered budget for it can be invested on new cultivation approaches, resulting in save more money and invest it on public amenities to boost people's living standards. For instance, developed countries have been using horizontal agriculture that allows crops to grow under artificial conditions in a building, and also is adaptable in different climate with lower limitation and costs than traditional method. By implementation of this approach, these countries are able to not only save a considerable amount of money because they are no longer depended to import food but also the saved money and revenue form this industry are utilized to enhance the transportation and health care sectors. Hence, considering such a way to produce food benefits the society as whole. In conclusion, importing food might have a basic benefit for the countries, while I believe its drawbacks are far more. In conclusion, importing food might have a basic benefit for the countries, while I believe its drawbacks are far more.