PEOPLE NOWADAYS DO NOT FEEL SAFE AT HOME OR OUT. WHAT ARE THE REASONS AND SOLUTIONS.

Today, a number of people think that they’re more likely to be harmed even when they’re at home or when they’re outside. This essay will show what caused the problem and measures that society and individuals can do to address it. Firstly, people usually worry about burglary when they are at home. They are scared when someone break into their house to rob or even murder. When people get outside, they are also concerned about crimes that happen around them, especially women and children. Many of them are afraid of abusers and kidnappers when they’re outside at night. Secondly, traffic collisions are now concerned by the citizens because there have been a pile of cases in which people injured or even died in a car crash lately. As a result, people just don’t feel safe to commute anymore. A useful suggestion for people to deal with burglary is not to let their house too well-lit as this will attract criminals. Another resolution is to install a home security system in order to detect unauthorized entry. Crimes in society could be solved if the government enact stricter laws to protect the citizens better. Car accidents could be coped with by raising the awareness of the citizens about traffic, especially children. Otherwise, traffic police can carry out more patrol to make sure that the commuters comply with the traffic rules. In this way, people would be protected better when they drive. To conclude, today, people find staying at home and being outside are both insecure. However, people can cope with this when the government sets out strict rules to protect the citizens and the people find useful ways to secure themselves.