Some people say history is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History In today's world, History is as important as other subjects. History subject helps upcoming generation with our culture, tradition, religion, identity, language, social norms and values. It is our responsibilities to teach the younger about the past of the country. Every country has different history and every place has different history. In the context of Nepal, the internation student visit Nepal to study the diversity in culture, religion, geographic region, social norms and values of different caste of people. In this era, science and technology is as important as history. This era is very competitive era with modern technology. We required science and technology to perform our daily activities. For example, when we wake up we drink tea or coffee to cook we use gas which science and technology. In school before teacher used black board to write, then white board it is still in used and some school and colleges have started to use smart board and projector to teach student. In hospital before people used to die by curable disease due to late in diagonosis. But now due to advanced science and technology the disease is diagonosied fast and patient get the appropriate treatment as well as medicine. In short history is as important as science and technology. It is better to know something then nothing.