Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Colleges or Universities should offer more courses to prepare students for the future before they start working.

There has been widespread public debate over the issue of how students can prepare appropriately for their future work. As universities play a pivotal role in students’ lives, people heed attention to the education system and struggle to reform it to prepare students very well. Personally, I do believe that adding more courses cannot be a useful method. I feel this way for two compelling reasons, which I am going to explore in the following essay. To begin with, if students have fewer courses, they will be able to start working sooner. That is, when universities offer more courses, students have to spend more years at the university to pass their courses, so they finish their academic education late. It seems that it will exert a negative influence on their career instead of a positive effect since they can use their time more efficiently. For instance, if students want to take more courses, they should be in university one more year. In this year, they only learn some theoretical lessons as same as other previous courses which cannot prepare them. But, if they graduate early, they are able to devote that time to gaining experience in a work environment and enrich their resume, which enables them to find a great job in the future. As a result, it would be better if they worked and gained experience instead of taking more courses. The second reason coming to mind is that this method cannot be effective for students to learn more things. I mean, when they study a lot of courses, they get tired, so their brain function declines gradually. It causes them not to be able to learn their lessons efficiently. As a result, not only does it not help them to be prepared enough but also it annoys them. For instance, one semester, I decided to take more courses. In that semester, I had a lot of projects and homework, but I did not have enough time to do all of them. Unfortunately, I could not learn my lessons very well, and also, I got some low scores in my courses that are a negative point in my resume. Consequently, its negative effects outweigh of positive effects. To sum up, in my opinion, offering more courses in universities is not a good way to prepare students. That is because they can spend time to gain experience in a work environment, which is better than taking courses. Moreover, it causes students to get tired and not learn their lessons efficiently.