Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a controversial discussion that history is an important subject or science and technology. Some people believe that history is necessary subject whilst other believe that science and technology is more crucial subject. I would argue that it is better to learn science and technology as compare to history. The opinion to learn history is useful for several reasons. People can learn about their culture, their customs and traditions, so that they walk through the footprints of their forefathers. Since world become global village, people are started adopting the traditions of other countries; in this way, they are forgetting about the customs of their own country. They can also get knowledge about how their country was developed, how much efforts their ancestors were put on in order to get a piece of land. For example, in case of India and Pakistan, our forefathers faced many difficulties and got a country where we can live freely, and follow our religion and customs. On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial to learn science and technology. In order to compete with this fast-paced global world, students should learn technical knowledge. For example, Japan considers a technological country, and many other developed countries are also advanced in technology like: USA, Canada, and many other countries as well, so it is much important to learn advanced technical knowledge in order to compete with them. Moreover, this knowledge is also helpful in career development of any student because there are many job opportunities as compare to history. If anyone have a knowledge of science and tech; then, they can easily get employed anywhere. For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that students are more likely to be successful in their careers if they do specialization in science and technology.