Some people believe that money is the most important factor for achieving happiness. However, others believe that happiness has nothing to do with money.

“Money talks, ” an expression that we hear on a regular basis; why not? Money is a measurement of success and prosperity; almost anything desired has a price on it. The influence of money is compelling and commanding, but have things spiraled out of control to the point that happiness is bought? A debate has risen; one side believes that money is the only source of happiness, while the other opposed, believing that happiness does not have a tag on it. On the one hand, we have people who say that happiness is a product like any other which could be bought. Whether it is by spending money on oneself such as: buying a new car, or spending it on others, for example: donating to charities or buying gifts for loved ones, another part of their mentality is “The more the merrier, ” by that they mean the more money they are able to rake in, the happier and more satisfied they get. On the other hand, we got people with a totally different mentality that believe that happiness is in no way, shape, or form correlated with money and that happiness is sought after and not bought. To give an example: taking care of oneself and doing all sorts of activities that please one’s soul and mind. The two utterly opposing mindsets have a common ground, which is that: no matter how you achieve it, making other people happy and doing good deeds towards them brings joy and delight into one’s heart. In my opinion, the key to solving any money-related debate is to satisfy both parties, and the case of money and happiness is no different. I believe that we can find a middle ground by aiming for a concise target; in this case, it is happiness. No matter how we differ in our methods of achieving happiness or in how much we pay to do so. Our goal is one, that is to draw a smile on our faces and on the faces of the ones we love.