some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and Technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

While some people claim that history should be taught as an essential discipline at school, others believe that science and technology are more prominent than history. Although historical knowledge could be useful in a particular work field, I believe that skills of IT and science paly more important rolls at work. On the one hand, students might be able to take advantage of knowledge of history in limited domains of work when they grow up. Since history tends to be an elusive subject, it is less likely to be fond by graduates to learn and as a result, there would be a few opportunities that people can work as an expert such as an archaeologist. For example, The Japan times reported that archaeologists usually analysed unidentified objects except when TV institutions offered them to share their opinions on extraordinary things found. However, I believe that those knowledges are not necessarily helpful in variety of occupations even if students study history because those pupils cannot make the most of their knowledge in any other job. On the other hand, undergraduates could work in their favour in future as people are highly dependent on technological and scientific advancements nowadays. Inasmuch as IT has been developed, the public have utilised devices to complete tasks at work. For instance, employees have worked at their home to avoid human contacts using their laptops, given the Covid 19 recently. Hence, I believe that advantages of learning science and IT overweight positive aspects of studying history. In conclusion, although graduates could become a high performer at specific workplace by using knowledge of history, it is difficult to leverage it everywhere, and that is why IT and science are more preferable subjects to study for the sake of their future jobs.