Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Others think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Modern education becomes a hotly debated topic in the last decade since the generations are changing significantly fast and the means of teaching are needed to be changed as well. The kids nowadays acquire knowledge from the Internet and are better at technologies than their parents, since the development of the IT world was enormous right at the time when they were born. According to that, the community splits into those who want their children to be advanced in that world and others who think that adolescents need to resemble their parents. The former believe that studying innovative disciplines like Technology, Physics, and Biology is essential, due to the fact that it will help to keep up with modernity and increase the potential chance to obtain a highly qualified profession. For instance, high school students with academic achievements in Mathematics and Information Technologies are more likely to enroll in prestigious universities, after which they receive a highly paid job. The demand for such professionals is extremely high on account of the rapid growth of this field. The opposite opinion is shared by conservative parents, who value liberal arts more, especially such subject as History. The reason for that is the importance to preserve the heritage of ancestors because it unites people and sets an example for present society. An absence of knowledge about a native country is unacceptable, otherwise, the identity can be lost too. The examples of famous people life can inspire a kid, the mistakes of previous generations can prevent a child from his own. In conclusion, both subjects are equally essential for a school program, therefore I personally think that neither of them can be excluded from students life. History gives a person beliefs, exact sciences provide proficiency.