In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

The world's biggest problem nowadays remains the ratio of the starving population. Several hundred years ago it had reasonable causes, such as poor agriculture technologies and little scientific progress, although it appears debatable now. This essay will discuss possible reasons and probable solution for this issue. The capitalistic present world continues to extend the gap between developed and developing countries, along with the one between poor and rich people, where the latter contains less than 1% of the world population. The gap leads to poor countries becoming poorer, since the world corporations steal fossils, as it happens in Africa, or labor, like it is in China, therefore the vicious circle happens due to the inability of countries of the third world to become richer. Additionally, leading nations like the USA or Russia create conflicts that end up with wars, which also have harmful effects. The main thing society can do to slow down the problem of world hunger is to invest in charity funds, in spite of its ineffectiveness in long term. The middle class is not able to change the world fully and to make everyone equal right now. The manufacturers need to begin conscious consumption and production, for example, produce as much food as the population of developed countries demands since all the waste products are not utilized to feed people, who can not afford it. In conclusion, the issue appeared due to structural changes of the whole world, thus its best solution will be also obtained from other ones. The only option that remained to people from the middle class is to offer money to charities and have an active position.