Nowadays, anyone can post information on the internet even if it is incorrect. As a result, most of the information we read is inaccurate.

In modern time, internet becomes a vital part of daily life. It is observed that in recent time, online stuffs can be uploaded by anonymous sources whether it is true or not. As an outcome, large proportion of news are false. If questioned, I support this notion to a major extent. My inclination is justified in the ensuing write-ups. On the one hand, there are several arguments to support my point of view. The first and foremost one is that there is lack of monitoring on online platforms. In other words, there are no strict regulations regarding sharing information on internet by government; therefore, number of people take advantage and post any fake news. Furthermore, another point is doubtful sources of information. To illustrate, there are many news come on daily basis on internet; but, no one knows the main source of information. For example, there is a survey which was conducted by Times Of India in 2018; which revealed that 47% news on internet were false which were uploaded by untrusted users. On the contrary, i could not overlook the opposite side, too. The reason is pace of internet. To reformulate, newspapers come daily; so, it provides news of today in tomorrow. However, internet provide news in milliseconds. Moreover, online news platforms provide information with proof. To elaborate, newspapers only give information; whereas, internet also provide video evidence with it. In conclusion, it has been seen that large amount of information on internet are inappropriate. Although internet provide news instantly and with proofs, I firmly believe that most of news are inaccurate because of less censorship on online platforms and untrusted sources of information.