Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of travelling to a workplace every day. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages?

Although working at home is thought by a number of people to be more beneficial for workers, other people think that it can be detrimental. In my opinion, I consider that, freelance working can bring more advantages for white-collars compared to any problems it might bring. On the one hand, despite the some drawbacks below, I believe the benefits of working at home extremely useful for their development in the future. Firstly, white-collars can do not waste their crucial time on the traffics. In other words, majority of white-collar workers are working in cosmopolitan and crowded cities which has got fatal traffics problems such as Istanbul and Izmir. Because of that, they are enabling to use their time effectively such as reskilling and gaining new hobbies. Secondly, they can improve their mental health as working from home due to the fact that there are no manager and pressure around them. In fact, according to some research, working at home or as freelancer increase peoples creative skill significantly. So, more and more designer and architect prefer to work as home office style. On the other hand, admittedly, there are some issues that employees face. One potentially dangerous problem is that lots of people are not able to manage their time on their own. Furthermore, they can lie to their boss or customers. For instance, there is a dead line in a critic project but a careless worker about the time management could lie about the situation of project. That can cause lots of problem in relationship with bosses and workers. Thus, bosses think that money does not grow on trees, and they prefer to fire those workers. Another possible issue when people work at home is that they sometimes cannot receive their payment regularly. Consequently, they face some problems to balance finance. In conclusion, working from home will stand workers in good stead in the future and clearly those benefits far outweigh any minor drawbacks.