Free IELTS Computer Based Practice Test Online 2021 Our IELTS Reading and Listening tests based on actual IELTS tests and following the Cambridge IELTS book format and always fre

The article is about pros and cons of homeworking in the background of covid-19 pandemic. According to the author, companies are willing to keep the arrangements of homeworking even after the global health crisis. Moreover, the idea of hybrid working is becoming more popular among biggest companies in England. Allegedly, thanks to these changes they expect their employees to become even more productive. The ongoing trend is connected to some other ideas like 4-day week or “right to disconnect”. However the author expresses his concerns that due to those changes the distinction between work and leisure may disappear or the time of work will eventually lengthen. Thus, there might occur new problems like employees suffering from physical conditions or employers overuse their power to control their staff at “home office”. Eventually, the author raises the issue of women being more exposed to disadvantages of homeworking due to having more duties at home than men. What’s more, after introducing homeworking for a bigger scale the class inequality will rise - some people just simply cannot be put on home office. Or others don’t have acceptable environment to be productive from home. The overall conclusion is pretty pessimistic - all the “liberations” in working might destroy our home/job differentiation.