Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in todays world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

History as the name suggests is a subject includes the incidents that took place many years before, which some people think as the most important subject. while some people believes that in this present time why to study about the past, rather then we should study subjects like science and technology which can leads to development of human kind in future. However subjects like history cannot be neglected as it describes what happens in the past era due to which we have evolved in a particular way. By learning subjects like history will give a brief information about their own country and freedom fighters who fought bravely for countrys freedom and preserve the constitution of the country. As all civil services exam will have questions from history in highest proportion so one who wants to be a civil servant has to study history compulsory. On the other hand some people think that in this modern world there is no need to remember old dates of incidents happened in past which I totally agree. furthermore they also think that subjects like science and technology should be given more importance than history, as we all know science and technology is everywhere like from a small object like a mechanical pen to a giant space rockect, so there is huge area to study according to ones interest and which in future by any means going to help society. Every year many new inventions are coming which helps to ease their work for example a simple invention of round shaped wheel is being used in day to day life from vehicles to huge factories all of these use wheel to make complex things simple. In my view subjects like science and technology should be given more emphasise than subjects like history but for the students whose dream is to serve nation and wants to do job in civil services then for them history should given more importance.