In the modern-day society, the number of patients suffered from obesity appears

In the modern-day society, the number of patients suffered from obesity appears to continuously increase, whereas healthy body is gradually neglected. There are obviously two major causes involved, a convenience food and an expensive fitness center fee. Nevertheless, capable remedies will be examined in the following essay. Compelling argument of the higher global mean-weight can be made that, these days, a fast food restaurant is a common option people select to consume for their meals due to their hectic lifestyles. Consequently, fried snacks, along with junk foods are settled in the way people commute. Take Bangkok is a prime example. There are a plethora of famous convenient stores such as seven-eleven, family mart and Lawson in the business district. Further, the health center’s subscription is unaffordable for students and some workers, in particular blue-collar workers. Instead of spending money on exercise program, they tend to buy essential merchandises for a living. However, there are some solutions need to be spotlighted. The principle response is a tax increment on fast foods’ dishes regardless of the brand. This will make consumers reconsider, and purchase other healthy meals instead because of the similar price. Additionally, government should subsidies on related-physical activities to every citizen, especially to the most vulnerable people, to encourage them to lose weight. Last but not least, an innovative to raise awareness of health problems’ risk should be made. The stronger education undoubtedly leads people to take care of themselves even more. To sum up, eating behavior and lack of exercising are connected to the weight gaining problems. Therefore, unless the government looks at the tax, grants and education to tackle the problem soon, the risks will bring about a higher mortality rate in the future.