In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decided to do this.

In many countries, some people believe that younger generations should go to work or travel for a year in between completing high school and starting university studies. Firstly there are so many benefits which helps in long term to youngsters like how to deal with peoples, work ethics etc. Youngsters have no idea about the real world so they will get to know how things work in reality. for working almost a year makes you unique in the group. Last but not the least this would help them to showcase their skills as well as to choose a right career path for example many youngsters believe that it was easy to them to choose a specific career after they worked in their field of interest. However for every positive there is a negative a gap year is occurred in their academics. This means students will leave behind from their fellow students. For example many scholarships do not allow students which have a gap year in their academics. To sum up, the essay considered that taking a break to travel or work in between high school and university studies can be beneficial for profession and personal development. On the other hand it can delay your academic progress.