Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion (285 words)

Recently, technology is changing rapidly and it is becoming an important part in our daily life. Hence, some people hold onto the notion that the subject involving in science and technology be considered as an important subject than History while others might oppose that History is still one of the main subjects. This essay is going to establish the both sides of the argument in details and my own opinion. Proponents may say that studying Science and Technology subject has various benefits. The first reason to consider is that it helps students to understand the technology and catch up with the incoming trend, so they are not outdated. A computer is a prime example. It helps our jobs become easier. Every job can’t work without it. Another example is the smart phone. When it was introduced, it took only a year to be used by the majority of consumers. Nowadays, we use a smartphone to complete various simple tasks such as taking photos, reading news and calling people. In other words, students may find problems to adapt to the work and everyday life. On the other hand, opponents may argue that History still becomes one of the fundamental subjects, even though Science and Technology subject is more suitable for the modern world. There is no denying the fact that students can learn about what ancestor did to contribute to their country and the mistake that they had made. By doing so, we can avoid the disasters that appeared such as World War 2. In conclusion, Science and Technology and History course are both important for the students. History teaches about their ancestor story and learn mistakes from them while Science and technology help prepare students for the modern world.