In many country, people have health problems because they choose to live in an unhealthy way. Why do you think that people choose to live in an unhealthy way. What can be done about this problem.

In numerous countries, people are more likely to suffer from various health issues due to their unhealthy lifestyle. It seems to me that unawareness of severity and negative influence of advanced technology are the causes of this issue and we can improve the level of our health education as a particular solution to tackle the problem. There are a number of reasons why individuals choose to live unhealthily. First of all, I reckon that it apparently originates from the appearance of high-tech devices. This causes laziness and leads a sedentary lifestyle in most people, especially teenagers. They waste too many hours in engaging in “screen time” activities instead of getting involved in outdoor activities and thus easier to become more indolent as well as to get some diseases such as back pain, nerve damage, short-sightedness and depression. The second reason is that some people have no prevention of unhealthy eating habits. For instance, they continuously consume an excessive amount of fast-food and fat-food. Consequently, they have a higher risk of serious illnesses such as obesity and diabetes. However, there is a certain method in resolving this health issue such as increasing public consciousness of a healthy lifestyle. Firstly, this can be done by controlling our time budget when using modern technology devices and finding time to participate in physical activities. For example, we could either go to the gyms or simply take regular exercises at home as long as these activities are suitable for ourselves. The second solution would be to raise public awareness of proper health education, such as encouraging people to make healthier food choices and advising them to enjoy homemade food instead of eating outside. We should give priority to organic food as well as nutritious food for our daily meals and spend time cooking at home. In conclusion, there are some reasons why people have a choice of living unhealthily and some effective solutions should be offered for each individual to lead a healthy lifestyle.