what is your suggestion to reducing traffic in big cities?

Nowadays, nobody can deny traffic increasing exponentially and today solving or at least reducing traffic is an essence, also it affect our urban life quality in myriad aspects. However, many conventional solutions have been achievable for a couple of years, but it appears our cities, particularly metropolitans entire the planet has not overcome the challenge, therefore, we must cite viable ways to tackle it with both infrastructure and technological solutions, as we will see. In fact, urban's infrastructure was designed to be the backbone of cities and in recent century public transportation became one the main features of this ecosystem. However, with a brief look at Singapore as a role-model for many leading cities around the globe, despite various geographical and natural limitations in their area, they found the underground is the most sustainable and practical solution in the category and they were focused on it. In this case, it seems governors and authorities should develop on the public transportation with more distant future vision. On the other hand, to cutting down unnecessary travels and reducing traffic when the communication just is the matter efficient usage of the internet is advisable. Individuals can work and communicate via the internet, indeed, many people experience heavy congestion as a daily routine in rush hours when they go to work and vice versa, but with such technological improvements in data transfer, for instance, video call, E-mail and etc. , There is no more need to physical jobs that require transportation. Eventually, we should rely on the distance work and learn platforms to decrease the load specially in critical rush hours. To conclude, it seems for the first step as a responsible citizen we can cut down our daily need for movement by viable, modern, and technological solutions with both distance-learning and distance-working. Secondly, public transportation and metro development is crucial for the reduction of traffic load.