Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people thank that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

People have different views about whether History or Science & Technology is the most important school subjects in today’s world. In my opinion, although History is important to students, spending more time on Science & Technology has more benefits. On the one hand, there are two reasons why History is important. Firstly, because can know themselves better by learning this subject. This means they can read the history book about their own family and about how their ancestors migrated. In this way, their curiosity can be fulfilled and find some surprises like finding an unknown relevant. Secondly, those who learn the world history well can know the stories and the positions of the historical attractions globally. In this way, it is easy for them to form a travel plan which can content the whole family. For example, the route of a driving trip through Europe and visit the old buildings there. On the other hand, I would argue that learning Science & Technology have more benefits. There is an increasing in reliability on Science & Technology in the university education. These means if the students learn more about these subjects, they can get a good score relatively easier at the university. For example, a collage undergraduate major in Computer Science can spend less time on also courses if they learnt more about Science & Technology before. In addition, learn those subjects can make everyday life more convenient. This is because the manipulating and repairing of nearly every household appliance such as microwave oven and TV need the knowledge of Science & Technology. If they break, these can be very useful. In conclusion, I admit the importance of the History subject, but I believe that the Science & Technology have shown enough proof to why future sustainability depends on it more of why it's advantages outweigh the disadvantages.