Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In modern times, school subjects has become highly controversial. Many commentators are of the view that teaching history to children should be number one priority because it is the most important subject in education, whereas others feel that science and technology should came first because they are more significant than history. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion. There are a number of reasons why people believe that history should teach to children extensively. The main reason why people think that is because with history education children can see mistakes made in the past. For example, in the past, powerful and intellectual humans took wrong decisions in politics which resulted with dead of million of people in wars. Our children should learn that mistakes and this will help them to not to make that mistakes again. Despite those arguments, many feels that science and technology are more useful than history. This is mainly because people think we can solve our problems with the help of science and technology. Children should start understanding and using the science and technology immediately. With this way they can make big impact in our life. A good illustration of this that our life time has increased greatly compared to past thanks to modern vaccine and antibiotics found by scientists. Furthermore, nowadays we are facing with difficult times and the solution is hidden in science and technology. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises strong passions on both sides of the argument. Having considered both sides of the argument, I would argue that we should prioritize science and technology education but we should not abandon teaching history.