Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is History subject. It is undeniable that this subject has become an essential part of our life. However, there is no absolute agreement on whether history subject is one of the most important subject in school, while others think that subjects like Science and Technology are more important. A commonly held belief is that history is significant subject. As evidence of this, that we can use this lesson to know the history better and learn about the times of our grandparents and not only with this lesson we appreciate what we have. After all in the past people did not even have the money to buy bread they starved and they are brutally killed. It could be explained by the fact that, in the past there were so many wars and people fought bloody without understanding what peace of. All this is told in history subject, that making students smarter and they will know what happened in the past. On the other hand, some people claim that science and technology are more important, than history subject. For instance, we know that 21 century is century of technology. Our generation is more focusing on this and they may mention that all wars and some historical dates do not effect on student’s education. Nowadays, students do not need history subject because subjects like science and technology help to develop students skills and they want to build a good life for themselves by studying these subjects. After all technology and science is our future and everything depends on it. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned, I would agree that technology and science are necessary in modern society but we must not forget about our past and historical moments that turned the world around, so that in the future we know who we are and we must remember the hard work of our grandparents.