Some people say diet is more important than exercise for a healthy body.

It is widely accepted that health brings happiness to life as an ailing person cannot enjoy the pleasures of life. Therefore, staying fit has become more a necessity. In order to improve overall well being, a throng of society reckons that physical exercise can be the boon while others believe that a daily intake of balanced diet can be nutritious. However, both diet and exercise hold equal importance in this regard which has been discussed in forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with workout, two points can be elaborated in its favour. Firstly, exercise helps in making bones and muscules strong through pulling and stretching. As a result, it relieves from muscular and joint pains by enhancing strength. Secondly, exercises, like arobics and yoga, can relax the senses by improving circulation of blood which in turn reduces stress. Hence, by regular exercise better body functioning is guaranteed. On the same time, adequate intake of all nutrients is also essential not only to accomplish daily chores but also to get a finely tonned physique. Such a diet assists in proper functioning of internal organs alingwith enhancing stamina. Furthermore, edibles can do magic to the body by supplying required minerals in adequate quantities. For instance, many researchers have proved that proper diet, as per the bodily requirements, can help in preventing some disease along with curing others. Moreover, where green vegetables have many health benefits, various herbs are blessed with medicinal properties, so intake of varied type of eatables promotes good health. To conclude, it can be recapitulated that exercise must be accompanied by balanced diet because both together can bring positive outcomes whereby diet gives energy to the body while exercise ensures stamina by using that energy.