Crime rates among young people

The number of teenagers involving in criminal activities is increasing day-to-day in most countries. This essay will discuss the possible reasons and provide necessary implementation measures to improve the situation. To begin with, it has been noticed that there is a rapid growth of crimes among young adults might be due to several reasons. Mainly, it is due to a lack of proper awareness of morals and ethics among teenagers. They must be well aware of the law and the severities that they have to encounter in case of denying them. Furthermore, it is the age that many adolescents are prone to adopt new cultures, habits, and relationships that might be beneficial or ruin society as well as an individual. Besides arresting the criminals and just keeping them in jail, authorities must also ensure to monitor their behavior with other people and appropriately guide them so that they will be conscious enough not to repeat the same kind of activities once after getting released into society. Above all, it is the primary responsibility of parents to keep an eye on their children's activities and also teach them about humanity and ethics they should keep in mind while in society. They need to ensure that they are going in the right direction throughout their path. It is also necessary to conduct some awareness sessions in schools, colleges, and public areas to groom the teens as tomorrow's citizens. To conclude, the onus lies on both the parents and the government to promote not only necessary awareness in the young adults but also the detrimental effects that collapse their career.