Despite huge improvements in healthcare, the overall level of health in many developed countries is now falling. What can be the possible reasons for this? How the situation can be reversed?

In many industrialised nations, general public health is on decline inspite of huge developments in medical sector. While modern lifestyle is the cause for this issue, joint efforts from government and society can be helpful to improve the situation. There are different factors behind the fall in general health of public in developed countries. The primary one is the longer working competition is occurring between the individuals, this lead to some physical ailments long term. Moreover, the sedentary lifestyle which people adopt, causes negative consequence related to their health state and because of the fast pace of life, people often show tendency to readymade food over homemade. Furthermore, due to people's modern lifestyle, they prefer to drive instead of walking, also they enjoy watching television rather than doing physical activities, even children avoid to go outside to play and remain sitting in front of e games. Consequently, obesity like concerns are becoming too common for the people of western world to overcome. To bring the improvements in public health, government can and should do couple of major efforts. The former one is that government should alter the work culture as authorities should enforce laws to restrict the maximum hours. As a consequence, individuals can worth use this time to preserve their hobbies and also manage time for family that not only effect their mental but also physical health. At social level, local authorities organise cultural events and sports competitions as well rewards work as a push for local public and participants both to continue these activities throughout the course of year and these activities throughout can lead to improve the health of individuals. Although there are different reasons of overall health issues in most of developed nations in medical sector but, with the help of change in work culture and by arranging some events, government can mitigate this issue.