Some people said that it is essential for children to do domestic work as long as they have the ability to do it. I purely agree with this statement

Some people said that it is essential for children to do domestic work as long as they have the ability to do it. I purely agree with this statement. On the one hand, doing household work can develop children’s independence and responsibility. When adults let their son or daughter get access to housework, the children will work independently and avoid laziness. If parents don’t talk them doing these works, they will be dependant on the adults till the end. The youngsters who are always depending on their parents would be not able to live without being helped, that affect pessimistically for themselves in particular and society in general. Moreover, by doing domestic work, children can shape their responsibility. Thanks to doing households, youngsters know more about the importance of this work and respond for their tasks. On the other hand, doing housework helps children have a purposeful life. When having done work themselves and have been paid high compliments, they would feel like being motivated. And children will have been found that they are helpful to others. Thus, youngsters would try to do those work to be praised, it makes them identify what to do and doing every day. Besides that, helping their parents with household also let their purposeful living habits. These habits make them think carefully before doing to guarantee the work will be done perfectly and not be lingered. In short, I believed that children should help their parents doing household work so as to be comprehensive development.