New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. with this opinion?

Shopping has become a crucial part of our human life. From buying as small as a box of pencil to as big as purchasing a house by booking online, everything has been made convenient to the consumers. customer has choice to choose from a variety of products so, I firmly agree with this opinion To begin with, in the past century shopping was considered to be a luxurious habit because not everyone was able to afford shopping. As we moved along in time internet brought shops and sellers a more easy and reliable way to sell their product even to other cities now that consumers have choice to purchase a product which is not available in the consumer's city, purchasing it online has made it possible. It has also benefited many small businesses who were struggling in past to have a reach of customers for their product since nobody knew that they were selling products from home or small cottage. Now with help of shopping, customers can have their hands on that as well. Moreover in many cases consumers who are disabled or sick that could not travel for groceries and other stuff needed. Purchasing from various near by vendors it has been made possible. Technology has come a long way a fashion trend from cinema industry can be reached to general public with help of online shopping. On the flipside, there are always two side of a coin since consumer is purchasing online, the looks of a product can be deceiving. Consumers do give feedbacks on websites to alert other customers about such. Some how sellers get away without providing a refund or any law suits. Purchasing an electronic is a potentially taking a risk because nowadays they sell a well furbished electronics it is hard to figure out and customers do not get what they paid for. To cite an example more than 1000 complaints are received by Amazon India within a day that they got wrong product or a faculty product some even use false advertisement by posting original image and sending a A2 quality which is pretty much a clone of original product. To conclude, shopping can be a delightful experience but it comes with its cons. I do believe it is good thing to shop online but I will recommend to do a research before making a purchase so it is better if consumer's read reviews before making a purchase.