Art is considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Parents are concient about what their children learn in order to develop different skills, while art is one of their choices. It has been established that art is an important part of society as weel as an expression of its culture. I believe there are distinct benefit for a child to learn art, so it is important for kids to be taught art, however, I firmly disagree that children shoulc be encouraged to only focus on art rather than other subjects. One advantages of children learning art is that can learn how to be corsentrated. Since, children are usually very active for example they can sit there and work quitely, as they will start running around soon. However, students are forced to draw until they finish, therefore they can practise to be concentrated, which will help them perform better in school or at work in the future. Second, the culture of the society can be passed on to the next generation as children will learn from the drawing of some famous artist. Moreover, they will learn about part of the history, the culture and history will consequently be known by more citizens, especially those who are younger. Resulting in the important stories and history of the country can be well-known and also be peresved. Nevertheless, I think that students can develop other skills but not just on art. First, everyone has their unique charteristic and personability, therefore the area that each of us good at is not common. Forcing a kid who peform excellent in sport to learn art which he will not perform well, will lead the kid being not confident and always juge himself. Second, encouraging children focus on art rather than other subjects may caused them loosing opportunities to learn distinct skills and grow abilities, as it require lots of time to practise while learning art, no matter drawing or play piano, especially those who are not talented. However, if they spend those time on developing new skills that is not popular or more sutiable for themseleves, they may be increasingly sucess at the end. In conclusion, I believe various munber of children can benefit from learning art, in terms of concentration, while the society can also be benefit from children being taugh art but partents should choose courses that are sutiable for their childrens, since their children potential may not be found if they just blindly follow the trend and let their children learn art.