Some people prefer to work for a large company. Others prefer to work for a small company. Which would you prefer?

A question concerning employment that many have to face is whether they should pursue their promising career at a major firm or a modest one. On one hand, I am inclined to believe that as an individual works for a company of large scale, he will be given favourable opportunities of advancement. On the other hand, hardly can we deny that it is more feasible to apply at smaller business establishments. To assess the potential advantages of being employed by large corporations, we must bring the amount of income as well as other perks into focus. Assuming a person passed the recruiting process at gigantic organizations such as Apple or Google, he would no longer be concerned about his financial situation. Not only is he able to do his job in a professional office environment, but the first class facilities also cater for virtually all of his needs. In addition, meeting potential investors in both domestic and international ones will open the opportunities for business collaboration. Another benefit is whenever a worker decides to job hop, his resume will be noticed straightforwardly by headhunter of the competitor companies. Although so far, one can readily draw the conclusion that working in gigantic organizations seems to be more attractive, we must put the salient points of the smaller ones into perspective before judging which one is better. Not having as much to lose as big businesses, small-scale businesses will take more risks and are not afraid to allow more creativity, along with freedom, when it comes to decision-making. For instance, workers are under less stress because the goals of the company require less effort to attain. On top of that, seniors of universities are warmly welcomed to gain apprenticeship experience of small businesses, whereas the bigger ones shy away from or even get rid of those students. Taking both sides into consideration, they point me to the conclusion that there are pros and cons to each of the sides. Regardless of the size of the workplace, I truly suppose that it all comes down to personal preferences.