Some people prefer to work for a big company Others prefer to work for a small company Which one would you prefer Use specific reasons to support your choice

Some people choose a job in a big and prominent companies. However, others prefer to work for a small and local company. I consider myself one of the those people, who prefer to work for well-know and international companies. A big company’s work experience prevails small local company’s work experience due to its convincing advantages. It should be noted that international and big companies have several upsides such as advanced qualification trainings and promotions, have an opportunity to transfer to another abroad branches, meet a popular qualified professionals and have trustable work experience. Firstly, a big and international work environment gives various and comprehensive experience which is sufficient in the job market. Moreover, this kind of companies usually provide high quality qualification trainings for its employees. Secondly, there is an opportunity to travel and to promote easily and to transfer to abroad branches and see another style of work and be more qualified. For instance, it is statistically proved that the employees who work in various work environments, has high ability to solve a complicated problems rather than employees who work in a local small companies. On the other hand, there are not many big and international companies in every country. Generally, this kind of companies are located in the capital cities and people who live in the vicinity or countryside area has not a chance to work there. Hence, a small and local companies play key role in the case. Additionally, a graduate students who has not any work experience usually start their career in the local and small organizations. Because, firsthand experience is important for future development. However, it is observed that local and small companies’ employees express their dissatisfaction due to lack of trainings, low salary, lack of promotions etc. If we look of both options, it is clearly seen that working in the big company brings enormous number of benefits and personally if I have two of these options, then my decision should be the big and international company.