Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The diversified nature of humans has a significant impact on the way they adapt a lifestyle. Some are reluctant to changes and prefer a routine life for as long as possible, whereas, others consider change as one of the positive aspect of life. In my opinion, embracing changes in a living is quite advantageous. Those individuals who welcome changes in their lifestyle certainly enjoy many benefits. One of them is, they do not stick to their comfort zone and are bold enough to confront whatever be the situation. This makes them suitable for performing anything different and challenging in their lives. As a result, they enjoy attractive opportunities in their lives which demand facing risks and challenges in return to various socio-economic benefits. In addition to that, adopting changes in various aspects of life leads to a much diversified exposure in terms of experience. This significantly enhances the personality of an individual making them think optimistically. For example, employees with a job switching pattern tend to be more confident and decisive as they experience the diversity of different organizations. However, there are some, who think that following a routine of tasks on regular basis is beneficial in many ways. Firstly, there is a minimum chance of making mistakes while performing same task regularly. This provides a sense of task achievement and satisfaction which is quite uncertain while doing something different. Moreover, attempting changes may result in unexpected damaging consequences which everyone is not able to digest. Hence, it may lead to serious problems if one is not able to cope with critical situations. To illustrate, immigrants who move out from their native country and do not easily adjust in new place, then more likely suffer from home sickness and anxiety. Hence, avoiding changes may prevent unwanted circumstances. Personally, I think that performing different things in life rather than the same is always fruitful.   Even changes which result into bad situations may also teach useful moral lessons.