Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots. To what extent do you agree?

As technology continues to develop, artificial intelligence is becoming more and more popular throughout the world. However, I do not agree with those who feel that artificially intelligent robots are capable of replacing human jobs in the future. The first reason why I believe jobs will remain to be occupied by human is because no matter how advanced our technology has become, scientists can never make a robot that can surpass human’s innate abilities. Robots do not have their own brain, which means they cannot operate by themselves and will still need the brain of a human in order to work. For instance, many people believe that jobs like cashier, customer service, and many similar jobs can be easily replaced by robots since their jobs do not require any special abilities. In reality, some big companies have already used artificially intelligent robots to be their customer service. However, those robots can only answer simple questions that have been programmed to their system, and if customers have a more specific question, it still needs a human customer service to be in charge. Secondly, robots have a lack of human feelings, such as empathy, which is very important for human. Every job in the world still needs the human touch. Even the simplest job like marketing staffs need to rely on their human instinct in order to persuade their clients successfully. Another example of job is a caretaker. The term of artificial intelligence is very unfamiliar to the elder generation, and they would also love to have someone that can give them love and affection, which is why they would prefer to have a human caretaker rather than a robot. In conclusion, although artificial intelligent robots are beneficial for human in many different aspects of life, they still do not have the feeling of a human. Therefore, I remain firmly convinced that it is very unlikely for robots to replace human jobs in the future.