Some people claim that family members are more important than friends. Do you agree or disagree?

Family members are beings who are related to you by blood and friends are people you meet in life and get along really well with. Some opine that your family comes before anyone else, even if they are your acquaintances and some totally conflict with the statement. I firmly believe with the prior stance that your blood relations hold a very important stature in your life even more that your friends. Firstly, it is very difficult to find a loyal friend who will put you before their own needs as this world is full of so-called friends. To illustrate, there is a life-lesson in this statement that: “ A Friend in need is a friend indeed”. This quotation by some wise thinker depicts that you won’t find a lot of people in your difficult times unlike your family. Furthermore, there may come any devastating event in your life; it is your family who is there for you and they may know it before anyone else does. For instance, if you lose something special in your life your parents, spouse and siblings are there for you to comfort you by being there, either by virtually or physically. Therefore, it may heal you faster and help you to get on with your life. So, that’s why your family plays a very pivotal role in your being. Moreover, the bond you share with your family is unbreakable and your relationships stays with you for life. For example, from the day you are born to the day you leave this world; they know you from in and out. So they are your comfort zone and save haven which you will always have. Family stays with you through thick and thin and be there to motivate you, mainly push you on getting back to normal on any life changing happenings. Thus your family comes before any other relation in your life: be it friends.