Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things. Others think that change is a good thing.

In the modern era, the issue of change in lifestyle has become highly controversial. There are those who choose to live by repeating the same activities, however, others treat transformation positively. This essay will discuss both sides of the arguments. I am personally in favour of the latter view. Generally speaking, there are various reasons why people prefer changes in their life. Perhaps the main reason why people are in support of this idea is that there is no limit to happiness. The insatiable demand for satisfaction drives human to overcome all sorts of hurdle and hence change has occurred in regular interval. For example, needy people always want to vary their economic status. That's why they educated their child, who will be the lighthouse for their future. Their desire may not convert into reality, but they don't lose hope to achieve their upward change. Despite these arguments, many people feel that they have to retain their positions forever. They don't welcome the inevitable changes, due to the fear of losing their current status. Also, some individuals are too sluggish to divert their misery. Though they are complaining to the almighty for their sufferings they are not doing anything which will halt their troubles. A good illustration of this is that a huge portion of people in a developing country like Bangladesh is depending on rain for their yield. They, even, don't seek cooperation from Government and NGO to overcome the crisis. In conclusion, it must be said that acceptance of lifestyle change is a complex issue with no easy solutions. Despite arguments to the contrary, I strongly feel that change is a continuous process in human life. It's better to accept it.