Some people prefer to live in an apartment compared to a house. Do the advantages of living in a house outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people show more favor to occupy an apartment rather than a house since living in an apartment is beneficial. While others still believe that living in a detached house is a better choice. Notwithstanding that living in a house possesses some benefits, I believe that its downsides are greater than its positive points. Living in a house has some advantages like having more space to live and not joint services. Not only do houses have more rooms but also, have practical yards. Houses at least have three bedrooms. Based on your requirements you can choose a house including more rooms. Besides, houses possess a basement involving a kitchen, a bedroom, and enough space to use as your office or a small private gym. By living in a house, the owner also can use its yard and have some outdoor activities like having a barbecue and enjoy an inflatable pool. Also, you have your own washing machine and dryer. Been my experience, on the weekend many people in my apartment used a washing machine and dryer at the same time. So, you had to spend so much time in the line to wash your clothes. Fortunately, you do not need to share your parking cause in an apartment’s parking, your car may get hit by other cars while you are not there. In the house also you experience more privacy. There is not any neighbor to be thrown into disorder by your activities. Hence, you do not need cognizant things such as the running of your children in the house. Nonetheless, living in a house includes two critical problems. People who live in a house should accept all the financial responsibilities. In different areas based on the province rules, they have to pay various taxes yearly. Also, they need to pay the insurance cost. The fee of the insurance is relevant to how big the house is. The bigger house leads to a more expensive insurance fee. The price of the maintenance and repair is also high. For instance, the sloping roof of the houses in Ontario should be changed approximately every ten years. Changing the roof completely is high-priced. There are also some other parts of the house that need to be repaired or changed such as the heating system, boiler, and pipes. Furthermore, maintenance and repair are difficult operations that take too much time. As an example, if the heating system is not working properly, you need to find exactly which part of the system is working imperfectly and how to fix it. If you cannot do it by yourself, you need to hire a repairman. Considering there are too many houses to be repaired, they are usually busy so, it may take time for them to solve your problem. Also, you do not know how accurate they are, the problem may appear again very soon. On the whole, many people these days like better to live in apartments. On one hand, houses have some benefits including more room to live in and more privacy. On the other hand, they involve troubles regarding high financial responsibilities of living in houses and difficulties of maintenance and repair. in my mind, the drawbacks of living in a house exceed its well-being.