Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve the growing traffic and air pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures could be effective?

During the last century, many people have been immigrating to big cities. It has some fors and againsts. While Growing traffic and air pollution difficulties are concerned as its disadvantages, finding a solution to them has become a challenge to human beings. Although the rise in the gas price could be a solution to the mentioned issues, other strategies are more convenient to my mind. Traffic and air pollution troubles have become critical problems to humans on account of the following reasons. In the past century, the cost of living has become greater everywhere. While some make more money in big cities, in the urban areas, people are not able to increase their income. Even more so people in the countryside have been facing a lack of job opportunities. However, many big companies have been setting up in metropolises and megacities. Therefore, people who are living in inner-city areas have been interested in immigrating to larger cities in order to increase their earnings and achieve a better life. The higher population density in these important cities is the cause of growing traffic and air pollution issues. Dearer petrol’s price diminishes traffic and air pollution concerns. Because larger petrol’s expense leads to less petrol consumption since people gauge a limited budget for their transportation. The quantity of the owned vehicles decreases, thereby petrol is not affordable to some people for their daily usage. On the other hand, people would pay more attention to rush hours since fuel is pricey. They may be able to do some of their tasks like shopping in off-peak hours to use less gas. As a result, there would be a smaller number of cars at the same time on a road and they reach their destination faster without any petrol misuses. In a different manner, preparing an alternative to personal cars would be an effective solution. Public transportations such as city buses, trolleybuses, metro, and subway could be satisfactory replacements. There are some features that people consider like how far the stations are, how much they should pay, and how much time they should spend to get to their destination. Improving any of these factors would encourage people to use public transportation that is usually green vehicle fuel. For example, an increasing number of city buses reduces their arrival frequencies. So, people pause less in stations. Riding bicycles is another option as well. Cities’ authorities can persuade people to use bikes by providing safe and appropriate bike roads. All in all, growing traffic and air pollution troubles are two major obstacles that humanity is facing. Although increasing fuel price could be a solution to these two problems, I would recommend preparing some alternatives to use the personal cars. Increasing bus stations and cheapening subway tickets could be more worthwhile.