The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The government’s allocation of funds in arts, music and theatre is worthless. It should rather promote public service. I somewhat disagree with this ascertion. Both sectors needs to be developed. To start with, art music and theatre restores and promotes our culture. It is the best way to pass on valuea to the tough generations. Moreover, with the effects of tourism, art exhibition and local music will help maintain people’s cultural values and behaviour. Furthermore, music is a tool in relaxation techniques. Studies have revealed that the majority of people listens to songs when they are stressed. Also it has been effective in some nursing homes to reduce the level of anxiety for the elderly. Therefore, the music art and theatre industry needs to be promoted. On the other hand, more funds should be directed to the health and education sectors. Ther is an urgent need in improving the hospital condition due to the influx of patients admissions since the coronavirus. Employment of more health care workers is required to manage the ongoing pandemic. However, the education system has also been affected by the crisis. There is a need to provision of hand sanitizers, masks and soap in schools in order to reduce the spread of the virus. Also the introduction of online studies needs to be a dressed. In conclusion, the government is wasting money by promoting the art, music and theatre. It should rather allocate those funds to the public sector. I somewhat disagree with this opinion. , there should still be development of art, theatre and music since it helps restore the culture and help in stress management. However, more money is needed in education and health division to help manage the COVID. 19 crisis.