In many countries, students take a year gap after finishing school and work or travel during this period. Should students take a gap year before attending universities? What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

It is argued by some ،that students need a break before attending university courses. however there are abundant opinions against it. My disagreesion is because, resting for a year seems to much, furthermore it's not additionally too instrumental for them. Against this common belief, being far away from lessons is not too beneficial. because it not only possesses less motivations for being graduated, also causes forgetness to undergraduated students. Recent researchs have shown that about 20% of this type, have avoided continuing their education as a result of their gap, while their excuse was about disability of reminding lessons! As a second reason, people's ideology maintains ample of modifictions by passing time. In some surveys, it have been proved that learning won't be people's priority because of even a few years distance, which causes mutating their preference to finding a job and working. Although, there are some expectations, like who has came back to university by lots of regrets. As they have figured out taking less and simpler courses, which let the students study and rest simultaneously is much admirable than giving up completely. Beside all disadvantages, there are some good points too! It is crystal clear, that there are lots of opportunities to Unwind during this time and helping the emotional health by traveling around the world or spending more time with family members and intimate friends in these one year. It is mentionable that working Skills and socialising abilities, both can be improved by this chance too. It is confirmed that introverted people could make more closer friends in the given duration, because of attending in some extra curricular activities compared with spell of educating at school or university. In conclusion, it's a students right to be informed about the pros and the cons of 1 year gap and day might be consulted before their certain choice.