in many countries women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring

Nowadays, woman workplace is expanding beyond the kitchen zone. They can go to work and earn money themselves, therefore, marriage is no longer a must for them to pursue a steady life. Firstly, an independent lifestyle-oriented bring woman more choices than they are in the past. Last century, the adult female is not allowed to dream of any well-pail jobs but to become a housewife to ensure their living. However, thanks to a lot of revolutions in the 19th century, lady these days can take over any occupy that a man can. They may choose to be a teacher, a doctor, or even a police officer as long as they want. Instead of dedicating their whole life to a partner and children, they can purchase a wealthy business or doing volunteer work all around the world. Once the income is no longer the thread to women, there is no reason defending them to enjoy their freedom. Secondly, females in 21st become more and more careful about choosing their spouse. Through plenty of achievements, woman proves their values and set higher requirements for their mate. Women seem to be not afraid of being single. They would like to wait and experience for years until they find out the man that suits them the most. Furthermore, some girls prefer being in a relationship with their boyfriends without getting into a wedding ceremony. Modern-day witnesses many couples getting divorced, that’s why people don’t tend to tie in their relationship anymore. They keep it as a relation of boyfriend and girlfriend so that when love is no longer remain, they can say goodbye without the involvement with the law. In conclusion, women don’t take marriage as seriously as they were in the past because they can earn their salary. On becoming the owner of their life, a woman can decide whether or not to get married and marry whom themselves.