It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role.

A child's development criteria is believed to be impacted by more than just one driving factor. A brain of a chid is the "learning hub". A child will always reflect the traits which he learned from his surroundings. The development of child begins when he is an infant. He is mostly surrounded by the family, he adopts the nature and behaviour of family members surrounding him. He grows up with the moral values taught to him by the parents and at school, he learns new things. It is important to make him understand so at to why should he behave in such a way. Once the basic values are instilled he grows up, his surrounding changes from being with family. He moves to a social group amongst friends which he met as strangers, he starts spending more and more time with them. There are some behavioural changes which he adapts from his peers to fit well in the group. He might be fascinated with few attractive yet unimportant things. he might easily get influenced to drink or smoke, he will have a changed fashion sense, some of his values might change. In the later stage when he is into teenage, he is directly affected by the social media. The influencers in social media has a remarkable affluence. The child will try to follow what the favourite celebrity is doing and replicate it in their lives. To conclude, Changes are part of life. We can always change how we are outside to satisfy the society and underneath we must stick to values taught to us that would make life better.