Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment? wpgn

A few individuals prefer to reside in a dwelling, while others feel that there are greater benefits to living in a flat. This essay will argue that buying a house is quite expensive, the advantages of having affordable rent in an apartment far outweighs any drawback. One of the disadvantages of having a house is that people cannot afford to buy it. This is to say that purchasing a residence is quite expensive as it includes mortgages and property tax which an ordinary person with a fixed income of salary cannot afford to buy it. For instance, The Sunday Times recently surveyed in Mumbai and asked a number of people whether they would buy their own houses and approximately 45% of them said no because it is quite expensive. One of the predominant advantages of apartments is that they can be affordable to everyone. This is because people only have to pay a fixed rent amount for their apartments. Furthermore, they do not have financial burdens such as paying mortgages and property tax and, as a result, this can aid them to save more money for future needs. Therefore, an apartment is a better choice than a house for many individuals. For example, The University of Toronto recently surveyed and asked a number of people in Canada whether they would prefer to buy a house or an apartment and approximately 42% of them said apartment because it has affordable rent. In conclusion, apartments have reasonable rents and every individual can afford them far outweigh the supposed disadvantage of purchasing residence, as they are reasonably extravagant.