Some people prefer to directly help or support people who need it in the local community, however, others prefer to give money to national or international charities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Helping the people in need locally on your own or by donating in charitable organisations. while some people like to do it on their own for self satisfaction or happiness, others being too busy with life just donate in charity. We have always been taught since childhood to help others who are in need, some like to do it on their own around locally. There’s a feeling of satisfaction and happiness knowing that you’ve helped a person, knowing that there is so much poverty in your own city and trying to make a change by helping is a duty of every person residing in that city. For example, theres so many people who don’t even get to eat 1 meal a day you can give out meal packs around in the city to the ones who are in need. Charitable organisations taking donations globally and some people prefer doing it. In some cases people are so busy with their own life that they do not have time to go out and help, being busy with job life and family commitments you barely get time for it. the easiest way in such situations is to donate money into these organisations to help out. For example, Microsoft runs a save human organisation which provides food, education and shelter around in under developed countries. In conclusion, in my opinion charity begins at home and doing it on your own matters more than just donating