Some people prefer one-on-one lessons, while others say it is better to study in groups. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, the major discussion topic for the education is whether the teaching should be organized by one-on-one or group lessons. This essay will analyse some aspects of group lessons and then emphasize the major role and prospectives of individual lessons for the development of student’s ability. According to some people, group lessons are very favorable because of some factors. First of all, it is cheaper than individual lessons and you can save money. In its turn, this money can be spent for other needs of students. Furthermore, according to some parents, the group environment will boost the student’s progression because they will see each other’s development during lessons and try to achieve more results. A few schools in my city, for instance, prefer group lessons to achieve high results in students’ education hoping competitive environment would be effective for children. On the other hand, more people today aimed at deep knowledge and individual teaching plan. Therefore, most students consider that in individual lessons they would have opportunity to give many questions to teacher and they can manage their education process. However, in group lessons it is impossible because of the number of students and the limited time. As well as, in one-on-one lessons teacher can observe the students progression and strenghten their weaker points. The Minister of Education in Turkey, for example, said in his last interview that they consider individual lessons more effective because of higher results of students in graduation exam. In conclusion, it is fact that there is a hot discussion over the teaching styles of students; however, for the afore mentioned advantages of individual teaching we can say that it is more effective rather than group study.