SOME PEOPLE PREFER LIVING IN THE CITY WHILE OTHERS LIKE LIVING IN THE COUNTRY. MAKE A COMPARISON OF CITY LIFE AND COUNTRY LIFE AND STATE WHICH IS BETTER.

These days, more people prefer living in the city to living in the country. This is the trend that is becoming more popular in lots of countries all around the world. There are some differences between city life and the country one, especially in education opportunities-medical care, cost of living and the environment. Personally, I believe city life is better. It is apparent that the expense to live in the city is much more expensive than that of living in the countryside. To own a house or a flat, it costs city-dwellers a fortune that worth years of working. Meanwhile, with a third of that money, in rural areas, people can easily afford a house, even a really large one. High expenses results in modern hospitals and schools with well-furnished facilities in the city. This leads to higher price for medical care and school fees as more talented doctors and teachers are hired to work in these places. In contrast, the payment that people in rural areas have to spend on services are much lower, due to its retrograde backgrounds. The same circumstance happens for the education cost category. The amount of money that city parents need to invest in their children's education can be fifth times as huge as that of their country counterparts. City’s children have chances to access better educational systems, which allow them to have a brighter future with successful careers. Students in rural areas, especially those who live far from the town, can not enroll in schools, which affects their later life, and stops them from receiving both practical and academic knowledge. In terms of environment, life in the city and life in the country also share little in common. With the fast development of technology, more vehicles are produced as well as more factories are operated in the city. Therefore, the environment in urban is becoming more and more polluted by different kinds of exhausted fumes and industrial wastes from those developments. On the contrary, rural people are experiencing a better and cleaner environment than their city counterparts. This happens due to the fact that people in the countryside protect nature as it is one of the most crucial parts, which can provide them with money and satisfaction. Fresher air, purer water source are the most vivid evidences of healthy environment in countryside In conclusion, although living in the city is a more favoured choice, many people prefer living in the countryside. No matter what people choose, it is clear that both places of living have many differences in cost of living, environment and job opportunities. From my point of view, living in the city allows us to access more modern services and to have a well-equipped knowledge to reach our success in the future.