Doing enjoyable activities witg a child can develop creativity and skills.

Although it is sometimes thought that making activities, fun for kids improves their skills and creative abilities, there are arguments that reading might be preferred. In my opinion, I consider that children's ability to be creative and advanced in skills can be achieved successfully when they enjoy the activity. On the one hand, involving games often lead to improvement in skills and creativity in young ones and I agree. For example, there was a toddler, who started reading A-Z when he turned one, the baby learnt by watching DVDs and identifying his colours, alphabets and sing rhymes without being read to. When kids have fun learning they tend to grasp and improve on their skills. In other words, it also makes tasks easier to remember and more interesting. Enjoying activities while learning kick-starts the improvement of skills and abilities children need as they grow. On the other hand, it is often believed that reading is another option for improving skills and creativity in children. For Instance, recent studies have shown that only reading should not be relied upon when boosting children's competence. Notwithstanding, as much as reading helps develop vocabulary, I think the focus on reading should depend on the age of the kid. In other words, teenagers should read more rather than young children as they tend to pay attention and understand better. In conclusion, Opinions may vary about which method is more beneficial in terms of advancement in skills and creativity for children. I think including entertaining activities a child enjoys, toddlers in particular, help build their skills and develop their ingenuity better than reading. Lastly, the age of the child determines it all.