Basic needs of individuals

Individuals have some basic needs that they have to meet so as to lead their life. One of those is nutrition. Unfortunately, due to active work life and life conditions, fast food has become a new phenomenon / has become a nasty reality. Although it provides people who have an active work life with saving on timetime-saving benefits, there are numerous adverse effects of fast food. To begin with, one of the most profound effects of fast food is obesity. Obesity is quite common among adolescents. Nutritional disorders and increased the proportion of growing fast food consumption results in result in obesity. What is more, obesity is a gateway disease, therefore it paves the way for several serious diseases such as heart diseases and respiratory disorders. All of these diseases have a vital importance; hence people should not underestimate the outcomes consequences of fast food consumption. Secondly, another considerable bitter effect of fast food consumption is learning problems. It has a tremendous impact on the learning process, since it is an unhealthy food choice and it includes ingredients such as saturated fat, high salt and mayonnaise, which has have destructive effects on the human brain. Those who consume fast food frequently are deprived of some vitamins and minerals which are required for their bodies. A failure in school life is attributable to vitamin deficiency as vitamins, especially b12, have a considerable influence on memory. Taking everything into account, as an inevitable consequence of active work life, individuals tend to consume a lot fast food. There is no doubt that this situation affects their whole life, ranging from school life to daily life, a negative way. These bitter effects are likely to continue, unless people change their nutritional habits