Some people prefer interactive classes, others prefer to only listen to the teacher speak. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Students have different learning method preference when they are learning in class. Some students like to learn in an interactive environment where they get to interact with people, while some others prefer to only listen to the teacher explaining things. Personally, I prefer interactive classes. First of all, I think interactive classes really encourage students to be more active in class. In this type of class, students can be more communicative with teachers and their peers. The class would also be less boring and the student would get work up with all the assignments and class activities. What is more, shy students who are reluctant to speak would have the chance to get used to talk and overcome their shyness over time. In addition, interactive classes can push student to be more creative and critical. This is because interactive class usually requires students to find the best solution to a problem, work in teams, or brainstorming to find ideas. All these activities can encourage student to think creatively. For example, my teacher in my big data class gave us an assignment to explain big data concept through role-play scenario. I and my teammates had to come up with the best storyline and the best way to explain it to our classmates. The role play was very exciting and we got to learn on how to be imaginative and innovative. In conclusion, I believe that interactive learning is better than the conservative class with one-way communication from the teacher. This is because interactive class allows student to actively engage in the class and develop their creative and critical mind.