Some people prefer hotels, many think that staying in hotels may ruin the chance to get to know more about the locals.

Some people prefer hotels, many think that staying in hotels may ruin the chance to get to know more about the locals. However, in my view, there's not the right way to travel, it's just a choice one makes on how they want to spend their holiday. In this essay, I will talk about my idea. To being with, according to some people, hotels are not the right places to gain knowledge about the nation's wealth of traditions and customs. Moreover, the variety of options one is exposed to is surreal. For example, somebody wants to know about "Chahar Shanbe Soori" if he/she is in the wrong location, he/she will know Iranians as angry people. On the other hand, they understand our culture in the wrong way, and his/her experience is not real. So, it's not a good way to learn about the identity of the country. In addition to that, living in hotels does not limit your chance to expand your knowledge about the country's culture and its people. when foreigners stay in hotels, they can enjoy the luxurious facilities. Besides it, joining these tours, tourists can learn about the local culture from experienced staff. To conclude, I strongly agree that knowledge about the nation and its people cannot be truly completed by just checking hotels but I think it's as good as living in houses and staying with local people and getting to learn about their culture.