It is said that these days teenagers want more freedom and pay leas attention to their parent’s advice.

Nowadays it has be seen that teenagers are more likely to become independent. Also, they like to make their own decisions and rarely follow their elder’s guidance. This essay will explain the reasons why I completely disagree with this issue. To begin with, today, the majority of parents are employed and they are too busy working. Therefore, they can hardly stay at home to take care of their children. As a result of this, some children often take advantage of their parent’s absence to hang out with their friends, surfing on social media, watching movies and what ever except studying and doing homework which can cause a negative effect on their academic performance. In addition, there are a number of youngsters who decide to do harmful things because of the peer pressure without consulting their parents. Consequently, they may run into problems. For example, in USA, TIKTOK is a popular social media application among schoolkids which they can share their own videos such as dance challenges. Although this may be fun and entertaining, it has its own drawbacks. There are many challenges in TIKTOK which are dangerous for teens but they prefer to become famous by this way rather than chasing their family’s advice. In conclusion, I strongly agree that recently, teenaged children are less likely to listen their parents and seniors and prefer to have more free space rather than spending a quality time with family.